Curry

  • Age: 4 months, 1 day (2022-04-12)
  • Sex: female
  • Breed: mixed
  • Size: large (50-80lbs)
  • Mutt-O-Meter: Requires Experienced Owner

Hola! I’m Curry! I’m a fun and feisty girl looking for a special home to suit my needs.

I am kennel trained and I am still perfecting my housetraining!

I get along very well with other dogs, especially larger dogs!

I can live with cats perfectly. I would say a dog confident cat would be best for me!

I love going for walks, however, I still need some work on my leash manners. However, my foster mom says I am improving each time! A home with a fenced yard is ideal for me and apartment/condo living would not be a good fit.

I am suitable for a home with children that will respect my boundaries. My foster mom has been working on a strong “out” command, which is a word that signals me to release something. This is a valuable tool when I am super excited. My foster mom says this has significantly improved my manners with both children and adults when I get excited.

Although I am a very friendly girl, I demonstrate what my foster mom calls “having a high drive”, which means I need a job to keep me busy, or I may chew on things that I’m not supposed to and get a little bit of an attitude (I like to back talk when I’m bored!)

I am a wonderful, fun little lady who would love to play all day and then hit the couch for a netflix marathon at night.

Where is our first adventure together going to be?

**NOTE: Curry’s adopter will be offered 3 complimentary training sessions by her current foster parent/trainer. She will teach key concepts like “Leave it” with cats and “Out” for nipping.

Apply here: https://manitobamutts.org/how-to-adopt/online-adoption-application/

or contact [email protected]

Share Button