Sugar (Callie)

Age: 1 year (2018-01-19) | Sex: Female
Breed: Mixed | Size: L (50-80 lbs)
Mutt-O-Meter: GREEN

Hi! My MMDR name is Sugar but I answer to Callie. This is my 2nd chance at finding my forever home and here is my must have list:

1: Another dog (or 2 or 3). A younger and energetic dog. One with a happy go lucky personality like mine. I currently live with 3 dogs who keep me busy and tire me out. I liked to chew in my previous home (maybe I was bored) but I haven’t chewed anything but bones and sticks in my foster home.

2: A big yard I can run around in for those times you can’t walk me. Sometimes I like to do what comes naturally to a dog and dig! So you need to be ok with my landscaping designs.

3: Energetic and outdoorsy humans who will take me for long walks and play fetch with me. I come with a bag full of balls and toys so we can always play fetch! And if you have little humans that would be great as I like kids too.

4: I LOVE water! Do you have a cabin on a lake? A backyard swimming pool? A farm with a creek? OK…I’ll settle for a kiddie pool.

5: The option to sleep on your bed with you if I choose. I’m the best snuggler and I don’t snore. 

6: Glucosamine pills. I play very hard and sometimes limp on my right hind leg. I had xrays and a thorough exam at the vet and everything looks ok. Not sure why it happens but the vet recommended this and guess what..it seems to be helping. And it’s not expensive!

So….can you give me my must haves? They are important to help me be my best self! And I really am quite perfect. Well ok, I could use a few manners. I do get excited at times and jump up and smother you in slobbery kisses. I like to steal your spot on the couch and also what is on your plate. I have the looks, the personality! Sometimes I make a noise that sounds like Chewbacca! I’m house and crate trained but there is no reason to crate me. I behave myself at all times and I prefer being free. If you think you have what it takes to be my forever family email adopt@manitobamutts.org. I’ll be here waiting for you

Share Button